Directory of Faculty/Staff

Faculty
Name Phone Office Email
Ryan Adams 515-294-1957 222 Horticulture rsadams@iastate.edu
Rajeev Arora 515-294-0031 139 Horticulture Hall rarora@iastate.edu
Nick Christians 515-294-0036 133 Horticulture Hall nchris@iastate.edu
Christopher Currey 515-294-1917 127 Horticulture Hall ccurrey@iastate.edu
Kathleen Delate 515-294-7069 106 Horticulture Hall kdelate@iastate.edu
Shui-zhang Fei 515-294-5119 257 Horticulture Hall sfei@iastate.edu
Mark Gleason 515-294-0579 313 Bessey mgleason@iastate.edu
William Graves 515-231-6954 008 Horticulture Hall graves@iastate.edu
David Hannapel 515-294-9130 253 Horticulture Hall djh@iastate.edu
Cynthia Haynes 515-294-4006 131 Horticulture Hall chaynes@iastate.edu
Jeffery Iles 515-294-3718 106 Horticulture Hall iles@iastate.edu
Richard Jauron 515-294-1871 260 Horticulture Hall rjauron@iastate.edu
John T. (Ted) MacDonald 515-294-3612 259 Horticulture Hall jtmacd@iastate.edu
Dorothy Masinde 515-294-0029 103 Horticulture Hall masinde@iastate.edu
David Minner 515-294-5726 125 Horticulture Hall dminner@iastate.edu
Ajay Nair 515-294-7080 145 Horticulture Hall nairajay@iastate.edu
Gail Nonnecke 515-294-0037 105 Horticulture Hall nonnecke@iastate.edu
Lisa Orgler 515-294-6375 129 Horticulture Hall lorgler@iastate.edu
Barb Osborn 515-294-5624 107 Horticulture Hall baosborn@iastate.edu
Denny Schrock 515-294-4813 137 Horticulture Hall dennys@iastate.edu
Aaron Steil 515-294-8953 259 Horticulture ajsteil@iastate.edu
Tim Van Loo 515-294-7036 Jacobson Building vanlooti@iastate.edu
Ann Marie VanDerZanden 515-294-5075 106 Horticulture Hall vanderza@iastate.edu
Mark Widrlechner 515-294-3511 North Central Regional Plant Introduction Station isumw@iastate.edu
Graduate Students
Name Phone Office Email
Frank Balestri 515-294-9940 005 Horticulture balestri@iastate.edu
Bruce Black 515-294-1273 260 Horticulture bruceb@iastate.edu
Brandon Carpenter (515) 294-4490 005 Horticulture bracarp@iastate.edu
Kevin Duerfeldt (515) 294-1273 251 Horticulture Hall kduerf@iastate.edu
Alejandra Feliciano 515-294-1273 260 Horticulture alejandr@iastate.edu
Ying Feng (515) 294-1273 251 Horticulture yingfeng@iastate.edu
Jingjie Hao (515) 294-1273 251 Horticulture Hall jjhao@iastate.edu
Dana Jokela (515) 294-1273 260 Horticulture djokela@iastate.edu
Raymond Kruse (515) 294-1273 260 Horticulture rakruse@iastate.edu
Tian Lin (515) 294-4839 251 Horticulture Hall lintian@iastate.edu
Paul Merrick 515-294-1273 260 Horticulture pmerrick@iastate.edu
Isaac Mertz 515-294-1653 054 Horticulture imertz@iastate.edu
Kyungwon Min 151 Horticulture Hall kwmin@iastate.edu
Bryan Peterson (515) 294-9940 005 Horticulture Hall bjpete@iastate.edu
Leah Riesselman (515) 294-6011 014 Horticulture lriessel@iastate.edu
Dylan Rolfes 515-294-6011 014 Horticulture dprolfes@iastate.edu
Daniel Strey 515-294-1653 054 Horticulture dstrey@iastate.edu
Bryn Takle 515-294-1273 260 Horticulture bryn@iastate.edu
Jennifer Tillman (515) 294-1273 260 Horticulture jtillman@iastate.edu
Sharon Tusiime (515) 294-6011 014 Horticulture mtusiime@iastate.edu
Kellie Walters 515-294-9940 005 Horticulture kelliew@iastate.edu
Staff
Name Phone Office Email
Dianne Brotherson 515-294-7036 229 Horticulture dkbroth@iastate.edu
Sung Cho 515-294-4839 225 Horticulture skcho011@iastate.edu
Kim Gaul 515-294-3718 106A Horticulture Hall kimgaul@iastate.edu
Colleen Johnson 515-294-1916 106 Horticulture Hall colleenj@iastate.edu
Peter Lawlor 515-294-2100 064 Horticulture Hall palawlor@iastate.edu
Kenneth McCabe 515-249-4680 004 Horticulture kgmccabe@iastate.edu
James Schrader 515-294-9940 005 Horticulture Hall jschrade@iastate.edu
Pooja Sharma 515-294-4839 225 Horticulture psharma@iastate.edu
Maggie Sprecher 515-294-6025 259 Horticulture msprech@iastate.edu
Dan Strey 515-294-1653 054 Horticulture dstrey@iastate.edu
Cathy Yang 515-294-5852 106 Horticulture Hall cathyang@iastate.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Year
Michael Chaplin 2006
Paul Domoto 2014
Richard Gladon 2013
Charles Hall 1990
Clinton Hodges 2000
Henry Taber 2010